Home About Contact



Archive for the "DigitalPoint Site Sales" Category


What?!

Can anyone understand what this guy is going on about/selling that is worth the proposed BIN?  There seem to be many bold claims of great earnings ($900 per month) but nothing in the way in the way of proof.  Checking the site on archive.org does not really help confidence for the owner’s claims (it was once a landing package for clickbank).  The site is nothing but a blog with a web directory added on; $2300 BIN?  More like $23.00.

Personally, not a site or seller I would I would “touch with a barge pole”, as the saying goes.

If “Konrad  Braun” really did spend $2800 in total on SEO so far, he should check out Blogstorm and learn how to generate links for your site and not pay a penny.


An Example of How DigitalPoint Can Suck

At first, I liked DigitalPoint’s forums a lot as they can be interesting and/or amusing to read. Sometimes the discussions are even very interesting and good to get involved in, although there are obviously (in common with many forums) a lot of junk threads, usually asking the same question as many others before it. However, I then began to notice how the forum administration and moderation is..

They recently introduced rules to stop thread bumping, however this still goes on and even when reporting these threads the moderators don’t seem to do anything about it. It gets a bit tiresome seeing the same old bumped thread at the top of a discussion list.

It’s also a forum now for discussing/selling blackhat techniques, selling warez sites, .edu spamming and scamming people (often getting away with it). The usual response is to “leave negative itrader”. Fair enough, they do not want to involved in monetary disputes, but if they want trade to be conducted on their forum then why do they not implement a proper trading section that helps reduce the chances of a scam occurring (e.g. site verification)? SitePoint has been able to do this, so surely DigitalPoint can too. Sure, there is always a chance a scam can still happen, but a proper trading environment will reduce the risk for everyone.


Do you Believe James Kwanda?

Do you believe James Kwanda? He often claims on DigitalPoint to be making $300 per day from adsense, however if you visit one of his websites you’ll find that the adsense is not even displaying. Broken code, banned user or banned website?

He’s now selling a website which he claims makes him $25000 to $30000 per month (a bold claim he even makes in his signature). Funnily enough, he also offers a cloning service, too. Does this not devalue the current business he claims to have.

He seems to be making similar claims on his so-called “website”: he claims, “Make $20121 Right Now! PROOF“. Look closely at the Amazon earnings image in that page: in fact he only made $1317.95 through referral fees.

He’s also taken to spamming his so-called success, just search the email address he provided on the “proof page”, webstores777@gmail.com. You’ll need to check the cache for some pages; fortunately they seem to have been removed from most/all of the Yahoo answers he spammed.

To answer the question of this article - I don’t believe James Kwanda! He seems to be very delusional.